Logo-Vision-economique-PLQ.png

A New Economic Vision of the Quebe Liberal Party

We all know that our planets’ resources are limited and that our ecosystems are fragile. The pandemic reminded us of the importance of freely interacting with our families and friends, and of being in good physical and mental health. It made socioeconomic inequalities more evident and also led us to question our quality of life and our working conditions.

Today, Quebec is at a crossroads.

Here, like elsewhere, we need to think about the future that we want to build. The crisis is not over yet, but attention is slowing starting to turn to the post-pandemic world. What will our economy look like after COVID-19? What changes do we want to make to our ways of living, working and consuming? Will we go back to the status quo, or will we seize this opportunity to undertake the changes we need to make to build the Quebec of tomorrow?

We believe that it is time for a shift and for adopting a vision that is worthy of the 21st century in which economic activity is at the service of citizens, rather than the reverse. Our economic decisions should not be limited to purely financial spheres.

It is time to change the rules of the game:

We need to provide ourselves with a more modern economy, that will continue to allow Quebec to progress and prepare our businesses for the realities of the forthcoming decades.  

After the Quiet Revolution, the Quebec Liberal Party brought Quebec into the 20th century.

It will now allow it to move into the 21st century with a vision of economic progress that is indissociable from environmental and social progress.

Join us to change the rules of the game.

Logo-Vision-economique-PLQ.png

La nouvelle vision économique

du Parti libéral du Québec

Nous savons tous que les ressources de notre planète sont limitées et que nos écosystèmes sont fragiles. La pandémie nous a fait prendre conscience de l’importance de pouvoir côtoyer nos amis et notre famille librement, de la santé physique et mentale. Elle a mis de l’avant les inégalités socioéconomiques, et nous a aussi amenés à nous questionner sur notre qualité de vie et nos conditions de travail.

Aujourd’hui, le Québec est à la croisée des chemins.

Ici comme ailleurs, nous devons réfléchir au futur que nous souhaitons bâtir. La crise n’est pas terminée, mais l’attention se tourne peu à peu vers le monde d’après. À quoi ressemblera notre économie après la COVID-19 ? Quels changements voudrons-nous apporter à nos façons de vivre, de travailler et de consommer ? Reviendrons-nous au statu quo ou saisirons-nous cette occasion pour entreprendre les virages nécessaires pour bâtir le Québec de demain ?

Nous croyons qu’il est temps d’effectuer un virage et d’adopter une vision digne du 21e siècle dans laquelle l’activité économique est au service des citoyens, et non l’inverse. Nos décisions économiques ne doivent plus être limitées à des dimensions purement financières.

Il est temps de changer les règles du jeu :

Nous devons nous doter d’une économie plus moderne, qui continue de faire progresser le Québec et qui prépare nos entreprises à la réalité des prochaines décennies.

Avec la Révolution tranquille, le Parti libéral du Québec a fait passer le Québec au 20e siècle.

Il le fera passer au 21e siècle avec une vision où le progrès économique est indissociable du progrès environnemental et social.

Joignez-vous à nous pour changer les règles du jeu.